working diary

It is surprised to me that the head professor of advanced organic electronics research center appeared in the organic workshop, and gave presentation by himself, 1 week after he broke his arm and shoulder. It just looked that nothing had happened to him at all, although his right arm was still pending with bandage. There is a delegation from Saxony Germany visiting this university in celebration of 150 anniversary of diplomatic relation between the two nations. And Dresden has one of the world largest effects to put organic light emitting devices into real applications, and researchers over there are the leading scientists in this field.
I gave the last presentation right after the head professor, mainly focusing on my recent research. After that, a lady came to me with a CD album of classic music, a gift from Saxony delegation.

Even to my surprise, I was working in the lab and having some discussion with colleagues around. Then I realized that someone walked in and sitting close to the clean bench. I thought it is one of my colleagues working. However, it is the professor. He was trying to swing his wounded arm, and smiling. It looks that he likes the new building very much, and enjoy walking around in his own castle. BTW, his office and lab are located on the 5th floor.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment